• Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 43 other followers

  • Top Posts

M. Carter @ the Movies goes on the LAMB…

…if you’ll pardon the pun. On second thought, don’t hand out any pardons! I’m excited, maybe even a little giddy, and in this current state I wholeheartedly support the use of puns.

Eek. I’m more jacked up than a bored Palmetto State teen who just discovered Daddy’s basement meth lab. Best to calm the nerves by moving on to explanations. See, the admins at the Large Association of Movie Blogs (LAMB) have been kind enough to enter this little blog-0-mine as entry #349.

It’s not much, maybe, but considering I started this blog for fun and didn’t expect more than a few people to read my meandering thoughts about movies, it feels like a whole, whole lot.

So thanks, everyone, for the comments, the encouragement and even the criticism (you know who you are … “Observe and Report” dude) — all are necessary to this cosmic blogging process.

And also for forgiving me if that sounded a little bit like some half-baked acceptance speech. At least I didn’t go all Sally Field on you.

Untitled-1

9 Responses

  1. The LAMB is a fun place to be. Of course it’s also made my blog reading become a second job with all the great ones on there. Plus it’s cool that you can score yourself some screeners in there. I’ve got one on the way right now actually!

    Here’s to seeing you on their leaderboard very soon!

  2. Congrats on becoming part of the LAMB. As entry #14 I can attest that it’s a great thing to be part of, but that its only as good as you make it – participate in everything! Everyone is always welcome.

  3. Someone recommended I join this ages ago but when I looked my blog hadn’t been going long enough. I never got around to it after that. I will have to give it a go.

  4. You had me at Meth Lab and from thereon I became distracted. 😉

    Hooray! Another LAMB! I know what you mean about taking yourself more seriously. It’s difficult, but we are a talented, enthusiastic community that should be supporting each other and the LAMB is just another way to do that.

    Cheers!

  5. Congrats Meredith! You’re 100 times the writer + blogger I’ll ever be. Keep up the amazing work and I’ll keep on readin’!

  6. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..

    -Bill-Bartmann

    • Thanks for wandering over to my little corner of the institution — er, the Internet — and offering up encouragement. I hope you’ll keep reading!

Leave a Reply

