I just want to lie on a beach and eat hot dogs…

…so that’s exactly what I’m planning to do the rest of this week. That, and drink margaritas and frolic in the waves and build sandcastles and collect seashells. And drink margaritas. Did I mention that one already?

Yours truly is flitting off for a four-day vacation to the sunny beaches of the Carolinas (it pays to have rich relatives), but I’ll give you some food for thoughts later this week, and possibly even a review if the mood strikes. In between the margaritas, of course.

12 Responses

  1. Have a great time, M! We might do some kayaking/canoeing one one of our abundant lakes.

  2. Have a blast! The carolinas? Them there’s my stomping grounds! Whereabouts will you be NC/SC? I’m not trying to sound all stalky, just curious. Don’t hear too many folks popping into my neck of the woods.

  3. Ohhh yeahhh!! This whole weekend, that is exactly what I’ll be doing my friend.

  4. Have a brilliant time! Waves and sandcastles 😀 In Cork we have clouds and potholes. Bet you’re jealous ;D

  5. Enjoy! Wouldn’t mind a relaxing couple of days on the beach myself, I feel a holiday coming on! 😀

  6. Ahh summer.

    • Thanks to all for the well wishes — vacation went well overall if you don’t count the first-day sunburn DESPITE the fact I put on SPF 50 sunblock and stayed in the sun approximately five minutes on each side.

      Ugh. It ain’t easy being pasty, people.

  7. I hope your vacation was wondrous. My pale self spent the better part of the last week doing not much on the computer. It’s strange that I walk by and feel a sense of guilt.

    And any day, any time is perfect for Margaritas, so says me.

Leave a Reply

