One to Watch: “You Again”

Call me a marshmallow, but I develop an automatic soft spot for a movie about a late bloomer (Kristen Bell) who gets the chance to square off against the girl (Odette Yustman) who made her high school years hell on Earth. Especially if that movie also pits Jamie Lee Curtis against Sigourney Weaver. And invites Betty White and Kristen Chenoweth to the party. So many funny ladies in one movie can’t be that bad.

I’m just a little sorry they didn’t ask me to write it. Actually, Jessica Bryant is probably happy about that. Jessica Foster too.

Not that I hold grudges.

 

4 Responses

  1. Siggy Weaver and Chenoweth in one film? That’s where they had me and then with so many more talented women? Why not? Hope it’s high on the funny and low on the cheese.

  2. This looks somewhat appealing but I could see it going way above and beyond where it should stop and becoming an over-the-top disaster.

  3. I can’t wait! Look at you naming names!

Leave a Reply

