Hiatus

These past few months, I tell you what…

The beauty of being Southern is that the phrase “I tell you what…” is a complete thought. It appears not to say anything when really it says everything that can be said. Those four words are all-purpose and all-encompassing. So by “I tell you what…” I mean that February-May have been … trying. Fraught with anxiety and worry. Filled with realizations about hard, unwelcome life truths. A learning exercise in cancer and cancer treatment terminology I never want to repeat but know I will have to someday. An upcoming 30th birthday (see “hard, unwelcome truths” above). So for the rest of June I’m going to take a breather — just a little time to do some thinking, soul-searching and nerve-regenerating (the emotional kind, not the I’m-growing-back-my-severed-arm kind). But it’s inevitable that I’ll be back, since I can’t seem to stop scribbling movies.

Until then, I tell you what…

5 Responses

  1. Enjoy the hiatus. Sending positive thoughts your way.

    Looking forward to your return.

  2. The best thing you can do is take care of yourself. The audience will always be here.

  3. from a fellow southerner who has been going through some stuff on my own…nowhere near as bad as yours, though…i wish you the best and anxiously await your return :)

  4. As a fellow southerner, I totally get what you mean. Enjoy the time off miss.

    • Thanks, all, for the kind words — it’s kind of nice to know people are awaiting my return!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

